4:21- Just before first pitch, I'm told that the Orioles have has 11 straight losing seasons. This is PROBABLY why Teixera did not sign with Baltimore. Just a thought. That said, in the mid-90s, the Orioles were a very fiesty team. What happened?
4:25- First pitch for a strike. Derek Jeter leading off this year for the Yankees. This is a fairly interesting move for the Yanks to make with the messiah (Note the sarcasm). I'm pretty excited though. Jeter's a fairly solid hitter historically in the leadoff spot.
4:28- Single for Jeter. Here's the thing: it's not that I don't like Jeter-- on the contrary, Jeter's the player I've been following throughout his entire career, which is a first for me as a baseball fan, so there's always some sort of sentimental favoritism there-- it's just that he's not the greatest player that the team puts out. I'm firmly entrenched in the unbiased camp who recognizes that there are better players that the Yankees have had wear their uniform (yupp, the other guy).
4:32- End of inning. Teixera booed lustily (THOROUGHLY enjoy the word "lustily", by the way)...fairly low-key half-inning. I'm more pumped for Sabathia anyway.
Alright, alright...rather than doing the running diary, I just will continue to type during the game, at least for a bit. I understand it's been quite a while since I posted, and so I've got a lot to make up for. With that said, here we go:
So March finished up fairly well. I hooked you kids up with some pictures below of a before and after, but I must divulge that at least one person called my 'stache "creepy". Not the sort of feedback I was hoping for, but I suppose that justifies my shaving it.
On the other half of my monthly challenge, I was successful (thanks to a late run) in my quest to listen to 31 new albums in March, capping it off with the Beach Boys classic "Pet Sounds". This should make for an entire post on its own, but then again, I've been bad enough with it, I won't make any promises.
On to April...I decided that since I've been batting a thousand with my Crunch-Time-Lent-Super Challenge (I dunno...had to make it sound exciting), I think I'm going to take a fairly moderate challenge this month, that being.....giving up putting salt on my food. It's not that I've got a bad heart, it's more that I REALLY like putting salt on my food. So I'm trying to kick that habit...so far, so good. Suffice it to say that it'll be more challenging after Lent is over and I can nosh on fries again. Yikes.
As for bettering myself...my goal is to have read five books by the end of the month (one per 6 days. I would think that that is a fairly lofty goal). I'm currently hacking my way through the first of the five, and so I'm a bit behind my pace...wish me luck!
VS
I don't know why I'm smiling...the mustache ride is donezo...
No comments:
Post a Comment