Thursday, April 9, 2009

April 9- Axe to grind

This morning on the radio, a very well-educated woman was discussing an issue when she said that she could care less about what people have to say on public forums. My problem with this is that she could care less. It's "I COULDN'T care less". Asshole. If you want to expand on how you don't care about something, it's "I couldn't care less". If you say "I COULD care less", you're essentially signifying that you DO care. If you COULD care less, you would! This infuriates me not because people misuse sayings-- If people don't know, that's fine...just educate them-- but because people are generally fucking ignorant to it. THINK about what you're saying, THEN say it.

Ridiculous.

No comments:

Post a Comment