Irritating things that I am- at times- guilty of myself:
1) Not holding doors open for people. Now, I'm not really referring to the people who hold a door open for a bunch of people and then stop when it's my turn to go through the doorway, and I'm certainly not saying this to people who hold it for a second and then let go. That's fine. I'm glad you made the effort. I am referring to the ass that holds the door open, looks over his shoulder, SEES SOMEONE APPROACHING, and lets go anyway. More often than not this jerk-off is in too much of a rush to get back to his DVR or XBOX to hold the door open for someone with a cane or a wheelchair that could really use the seemingly insignificant display of chivalry. Dick. I will go out on a limb and say that I am never guilty of leaving those who could use the assistance out in the cold (figuratively or literally).
2) A lack of returning phone calls/e-mails. Now, I am guilty of this, though I WILL say it's overwhelmingly when I know I will be seeing the person I was supposed to get back in touch with in the near future, like within 24 hours. When it's business or something important...how long does it really take you to say "I got your message"? Even that acknowledgement that, yes, I did in fact get some piece of information from you that I am processing or at the very least acknowledging would be fine. When I e-mail someone from work and don't hear back, or when I call to leave a message and never hear back from that person....it's bothersome. If I didn't want to hear back from you, why the hell would I have called in the first place? That said, I owe Tro a call.
3) Not using blinkers. Give me fair warning that you are going to be slowing down, or I AM apt to swear at you. I get angry on the road for justifiable reasons (idiotic drivers), and inexplicably slowing down is one of them. I'm not saying you need to go 80 in a 55...what I WILL expect is that you use the parts of your fucking car that are meant to alert other drivers to what you are going to do. Otherwise, use fucking hand signals. I use blinkers. You should, too (and yes, I will sound preachy about this...and when you're going to make the turn, don't hog the road. It's frustrating enough having to come to a halt, but not being able to see/get around your fat fucking Cadillac just adds icing to an already bitter cake).
4) Don't ask for the opinions of others if you're not going to listen to the whole opinion. This one is probably the worst offender of the group, and I'm already getting The Rage just thinking about it. If you want an opinion that's like yours, make your own blog, type, and then re-read it. Your sense of self-satisfaction and complacency will sustain you. If you're going to ask people what they think, DO NOT expect everyone to sugar-coat things for you. In an adult world, it's high fucking time the "I don't want to hurt feelings" card gets thrown away. Honesty is better (though bitter) than a tight-lipped smile. And if you're going to ASK for advice or ask for an opinion, shut the fuck up and listen to what the other person has to say! The world is made up of different opinions. You have yours. I have mine. If you ask to hear mine, don't roll your eyes like fucking Cookie Monster, don't cut me off, and don't tell me I'm wrong. Opinions aren't wrong. Misinformed? Perhaps. Absurd? Almost certainly. Something you will always agree with? Definitely not. But listen, because here's a piece of advice: you asked for it. You're getting it. Suck it up.
5) Guys who are constantly fidgeting with their junk. Did you just have a brand-new dick installed? No? THEN STOP PLAYING WITH YOURSELF IN PUBLIC! You look absurd and insecure and frankly, no one's going to want to shake your hand. Besides, I'm pretty sure you'd know VERY quickly if it all of the sudden wasn't there.
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment