Sunday, May 3, 2009

May 3- May, April summary, Charlotte

Brief post to update you all on what's been going on (travel and the like):

Batted slightly higher than .500 in the month of April. Successfully avoided additional salt. Also successfully finished 2 of the 5-6 books I had anticipated finishing in the month. ALSO finished another book last night, though I will make the final decision that the third book does not count (reading fail).

May's challenge is a big one, mostly because of how much I love baseball...no TV.

Now let me elaborate my mission for May...I will not watch TV at my home or anyone else's home. Places of business (bars) are a gray area, but I have decided to allow them ONLY on trivia nights. Since I host 3-4 nights a week and since each place that I do the triv thing (which does not include flashing my genitalia from behind a trenchcoat) has a NUMBER (I don't know why I added emphasis to that....it's like 4-8) of tvs, AND since staring at people chatting and drinking isn't as exciting as, say, the Bulls-Celtics series, I have decided to let myself slide for those 2 hours, 3-4 nights a week. You may call foul, but unless you plan on flashing me (breasts only, please...I see enough penises (mine) a day (and only mine) to get by) OR striking up intelligent conversation during the course of a night of trivia, deal with it.

Now, what about movies? I'm going to go ahead and say "ehh" to DVDs, but YES to movies in the theater. Why? Because I can. And a resounding NO to online videos...I could catch up on shows I've been missing (Lost, 24) by watching videos online...I've decided to not do that because it's a weak loophole. DVDs I have yet to make up my mind about (I really want to catch up on the Wire and 30 Rock...), but movies are legit because it's a way to stay updated on (trivial) current events (blockbuster season!).


As for what to do to better myself, I have decided to take up exercise each day. In fact, I'm going for a run very shortly. I hate running. This will be probably tougher than not masturbating (but not really)...so wish me luck.


Oh, and I'm in Charlotte, so there's some updating to be done VERY soon....maybe that'll be a second challenge: actually writing stuff....

No comments:

Post a Comment