So it's the second night of the year, and already I'm craving a drink. I can't quite tell whether this is a sign of alcoholism or just the fact that the year got off on the wrong foot. I had spent New Year's Eve in the company of a few friends, taking quite a reluctant and low-key approach to ringing in the new year. I'm not big on the whole new years thing, and the events of this year so far has only further make the day a cause for a lack of celebration, or whatever you want to call the opposite of celebration; I don't think "suckitude" is a real word, though that sums it up nicely.
I spent the better part of the first day of this year trembling with some strange and potent mix of rage, heartbreak, and something I can't quite put my finger on yet. I'm sure it'll come to me eventually...just not right now. More on that to come...hopefully someone out there can figure this out.
For now, I'm heading out with friends, in an attempt to wash away the feelings of the last 30 hours or so, and to kick-start something positive in this already drab year...more to follow...
Friday, January 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment